British F4

  • Oliver York
    Oliver York
    Car #5
Oliver York
Car #5

    Country: UK
    Date of birth: 13/06/2001
    Place of residence: Woking

    Recent career history:
    2015:  7th Super 1 National Rotax Max Junior
    2014: 5th Kartmasters British Grand Prix – Junior X30
    2013:  1st in Super One Series Championship – IAME Cadet 7 Super 1 National Comer Cadet Championship

    • Hampus Ericsson
      Hampus Ericsson
      Car #
    Hampus Ericsson
    Car #

    Country: Sweden
    Date of birth: TBC
    Place of residence: TBC

    Recent career history:
    2016:  2nd -Swedish Championship – KF Junior
    2015: 3rd – Swedish Championship – Junior 60Comer Cadet Championship

    Introduced in 2015, The British Formula 4 is the perfect transition from Karts to Formula racing. Traveling alongside the British Touring Car Championship, this ten round championship boasts large grids and exciting wheel-to-wheel action. It remains one of the foremost and most highly regarded single-seater feeder series for the higher racing categories.

    Event Calendar

    1st-2nd AprilBrands Hatch IndyUK
    15th-16th AprilDonington ParkUK
    6th-7th MayThruxtonUK
    20th-21st MayOulton ParkUK
    10th-11th JuneCroftUK
    29th-30th JulySnettertonUK
    12th-13th AugustKnockhillUK
    26th-27th AugustRockinghamUK
    16th-17th SeptemberSilverstoneUK
    30th Sept-1st OctoberBrands Hatch GPUK

    Driver Standings

    1Jamie CarolineCarlin238
    2Oscar PiastriArden170.5
    3Linus LundqvistDouble R Racing 152.5
    4Alex QuinnArden139
    5Logan SargeantCarlin134
    6Patrik PasmaCarlin108.5
    7Oliver YorkFortec Motorsports98.5
    8Ayrton SimmonsArden81.5
    9Harry WebbRichardson Racing52
    10Karl MassaadDouble R Racing46

    Team Standings

    3Double R209.5
    5Richardson Racing77.5

    Series Info

    The MSA Formula, which replaces British Formula Ford, is all new to the 2015 race calendar. As powered by Ford, the championship will be powered by the 1.6-litre Eco-Boost engines tuned to deliver the FIA’s maximum permitted 160 PS.

    MSA Formula cars will race on Hankook slick tyres identical in compound and construction to those employed in the FIA European F3 Championship. This will allow drivers to gain further experience of the tyres and their characteristics ahead of their next step up the FIA’s racing career ladder.

    MSA Formula is the only championship that meets the technical criteria which will permit 15-year-old drivers to race in certain circumstances, allowing young drivers to develop their already promising driving skills.

    MSA Formula will be contested over 30 races in 2015 as the single-seater support series to the UK’s premier motorsport package, the British Touring Car Championship. The season kicks off in early April and takes in events at all of the UK’s leading race circuits: Brands Hatch, Donington Park, Thruxton, Oulton Park, Croft, Snetterton, Knockhill, Rockingham and Silverstone.

    Tech Specs

    FIA homologated carbon monocoque.


    Ford EcoBoost 1.6-litre, 160PS.


    6-speed sequential gearbox with paddle shift.


    2-piston callipers.


    Front & Rear Suspension
    Double wishbones and pushrods, twin adjustable dampers, adjustable anti-roll bar.


    To FIA standards: front and rear impact absorbing structures, anti-intrusion side panels, roll hoops, removable seat, head restraint, wheel restraint cables, onboard fire extinguisher, retractable steering wheel and column.


    Adjustable front and rear wings.


    Hankook racing slicks.