Fortec Motorsport | EuroCup
page,page-id-15,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-7.8,bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.8.1,vc_responsive


  • Alexey Korneev
    Alexey Korneev
    Car #18
Alexey Korneev
Car #18

Country: Russia
Date of birth: 27/06/98
Place of residence: Moscow

Recent career history:

2016: 15th in 2.0 Formula Eurocup Championship
2015: 5th in SMP F4 Championship, 11th in F4 Championship.
2014: WSK Champions Cup – KF
2012/2014: Karting


  • Frank Bird
    Frank Bird
    Car #19
Frank Bird
Car #19

Country: UK
Date of birth: 20/08/99
Place of residence:  Peterborough

Recent career history:

2016: British F4 Championship
2015: Ginetta Junior Championship

  • Alex Peroni
    Alex Peroni
    Car #17
Alex Peroni
Car #17

Country: Australia
Date of birth: 27/11/1999
Place of residence: Hobart, Tasmania

Recent career history:
2016: 1st in French Formula Renault Monoplace Challenge 
2015: Italian Formula 4 Championship
2007/2014: Karting


For more information about Alex, please visit his Website.

  • Najiy Ayyad Razak
    Najiy Ayyad Razak
    Car #20
Najiy Ayyad Razak
Car #20

Country: Malaysia
Date of birth: 19/12/1995
Place of residence: Kuala Lumpur 

Recent career history:
2015: 3rd in the AFR Series – Class A with 5 podiums

Part of the world Series by Renault package, the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Championship allows drivers to shine on the world stage as they get to grips with new tracks and improve their race craft in front of huge crowds. This year see’s the Eurocup Championship race at the admired Monaco circuit for the first time.  Large grids for 2016 make the competition evermore fierce, and those who win in Europe are sure to be noticed.

Event Calendar

2017 Eurocup 2.0 Event Calendar

Date Circuit Country
21st-23rd April Monza Italy
12th-14th May Silverstone UK
19th-21st May Pau France
26th-28th May Monaco Monaco
30th June – 2nd July Hungaroring Hungary
14th-16th July Nurburgring  Germany
21st – 23rd July Red Bull Ring Austria
25th-27th August Paul Ricard France
22nd-24th September Spa Francorchamps Belgium
27th-29th October Catalunya Spain

Driver Standings

2017 2.0 Eurocup Driver Standings

No. Name Team Points
1  Will Palmer  R-ace GP  37
2  Sacha Fenestraz  Josef Kaufmann Racing  36
3  Robert Shwartzman  R-ace GP  25
4  Max Defourney  R-ace GP  25
5  Gabriel Aubry  Tech 1 racing  15
6  Neil Verhagen  MP Motorsport  12
7  Thomas Maxwell  Tech 1 racing  10
8  Ye Yifei  Josef Kaufmann Racing  10
9  Alex Peroni  Fortec Motorsport  8
10  Max Fewtrell  Tech 1 racing  8

Team Standings

2017 2.0 Eurocup Team Standings

Team Points

Series Info

The Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup Series

The Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup Series is part of the World Series by Renault. It is seen as the natural step up from the Formula Renault 2.0 UK series to which it is similar in terms of car specifications. As the name suggests, teams compete across Europe, supporting the majority of Formula Renault 3.5 races with the exception of Monza and Monaco.  

The Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 takes place over seven race weekends, all of which are part of the World Series by Renault programme. With 36 cars taking their places on the grid, traffic on the track can often be dense, which is why the field is split into two groups during qualifying. With fierce competition on the grid, drivers compete over two qualifying sessions and two races on the world stage to over a hundred thousand spectators per race weekend with races shown live on various television channels across the globe. 

Launched in 1971, Formula Renault has become an important stepping stone for young drivers to break in to the Motorsport industry. Over the years, a succession of drivers have graced the category on their climb to Formula One with names such as Alain Prost, Lewis Hamilton, Kimi Raikkonen and Felipe Massa. 

Fortec in series 

Fortec, after joining the Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 championship in 2008, have quickly developed claiming third in the championship for three consecutive years from 2011 to 2013. In 2012, Racing Steps Foundation backed driver, Oliver Rowland, took third in the championship following Will Stevens’ finish in fourth the previous year. 2013 saw Jake Dennis, another Steps Foundation driver, finish the championship in fourth. 

Tech Specs


Type: Honeycomb and carbon fibre monocoque
Bodywork: Carbon-fibre
Aerodynamic features: Front and rear wings, diffuser


Layout: Self-supporting engine and gearbox
Type: Renault F4R 832 – 4 cylinder – 16 valve – 1,998cc – 1998 cm
Bore x Stroke: 82.7 x 93mm
Fuel injection/ignition: Built-in management system
Max power: 210bhp at 7,150rpm Max torque: 220Nm 5,500rpm Max engine speed:7,500rpm


Type: Rear-wheel drive
Gearbox: Sequential, 7–speed + reverse
Gearshift: Electric semi-automatic steering wheel mounted
Differential: Limited slip, auto-locking differential with clutch discs and ramp pressure plates
Clutch: Cerametallic twin-disk

Axles and suspension systems

Suspension: Front: single adjustable twin-tube shock absorber
Rear: double adjustable twin-tube shock absorber
Brakes: 278 x 18mm floating discs and 4–piston callipers


Wheel rims: One-piece aluminium wheel rims, 9 x 13 (front) and 10.5 x 13 (rear)
Tyres: Michelin tyres, 20–54 x 13 (front) and 24–57 x 13 (rear)

Dimensions, weight and capacities

Length: 4,391 mm Front and rear track: 1502 – 1440 mm Fuel tank: 50 litres
Kerb weight: 505 kg