Euroformula Open

  • Cameron Das
    Cameron Das
    Car #20
Cameron Das
Car #20

    Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/12/d356054951/htdocs/new/dev/beta/test/wp-content/plugins/dvteam/member.php on line 244

    Country: America
    Date of birth: 04/01/1999
    Place of residence: Baltimore

    Recent career history:

    2018: 5th in the Euro Formula Open Championship with 4 podiums
    2017: 5th in the BRDC F3 Championship with 1 win, 7 podiums and 4 pole positions
    2016: F4 United States Champion with 9 wins, 10 podiums and 6 pole positions

    For more information about Calan, please visit his Website.

    • Calan Williams
      Calan Williams
      Car No.21
    Calan Williams
    Car No.21

      Country: Romania
      Date of birth: 04/01/1999
      Place of residence: London

      Recent career history:

      2018: 11th in the Euro Formula Open Championship
      2017: Australian Formula 3 Champion with pole positions in every qualifying. 
      2016: 2nd in the WA Formula Ford State Championship.

      For more information about Calan, please visit his Website.

      • TBC
        Car #
      Car #

      Country: TBC
      Date of birth: TBC
      Place of residence: TBC

      Recent career history:

      The European F3 Open championship has become successful by actively taking measures to control budget requirements. This provides a more achievable option for drivers who lack the major sponsorship portfolio that is required by leading Euroseries teams, and would otherwise have to look elsewhere for their next step up the career ladder.
      In recent years the Championship has become much less centred in Spain, with races across Europe, and has successfully attracted famous non-Spanish teams to take part.
      The championship was renamed to Euroformula Open Championship for 2014, after the FIA restricted the use of the Formula Three name to championships that do not follow the current engine regulations.

      Event Calendar

      3rd - 5th MayHockenheimGermany
      17th - 19th MayZolderBelgium
      7th-9th JuneMisanoItaly
      5th-7th JulyNorisringGermany
      19th - 21st JulyAssenHolland
      10th - 11th AugustBrands HatchUK
      23rd - 25th AugustLausitzringGermany
      13th - 15th SeptemberNürburgringGermany
      4th - 6th OctoberHockenheimGermany

      Driver Standings

      1Marino SatoMotopark158
      2Liam LawsonMotopark104
      3Yuki TsunodaMotopark98
      4Lukas DunnerTeo Martin92
      5Julian Hanses Motopark74
      6Jack DoohanDouble R52
      7Linus LundqvistDouble R51
      8Christian HahnCarlin38
      9Teppei NatoriCarlin34
      10Billy Monger Carlin29

      Team Standings

      1Team Motopark124
      2Teo Martin Motosport40
      3Double R29
      4Carlin 21
      5Fortec Motorsports0
      6RP Motorsport0
      7Drivex School0
      8CF Racing0
      9D. Tsimpris Motorspor

      Series Info

      The European F3 Open was created in 2009 by GT Sport, who has been the official organizer for a decade of the championships such as Spanish GT / Iber GT, Spanish Formula 3 and International GT Open.

      In 2016 the Euroformula Open will enter its seventh edition, having enjoyed a growing success in terms of excellence and quality of entries, raising interest, exposure and geographical expansion.

      Today Euroformula Open is…
      – The best platform to enter F3 racing at the moment

      – The series offering the highest F3 racing performance

      – The F3 championship with the best cost/exposure ratio

      – The F3 championship with the biggest number of Dallara F312s, most recent F3 car developed and built by Dallara.
      The Euroformula Open philosophy is to keep rules simple and stable during the years, maintain costs under control, visit only top-level circuits, offer professional level formation for drivers, and provide premium TV/media coverage.

      Tech Specs

      Euroformula Open is run with Dallara F312 cars.

      Toyota-based engines are provided directly by GT Sport and maintained by Piedra ta Sport.

      Tyres are mono-brand provided by Michelin, new tire provider as from 2015.